• Silent Uproar

The Longlist

Back in August we launched our Writer Support Plan, which will release £20k to support bold, brilliant and exciting Northern writers.

We had over 200 submissions, and we've spent the past couple of months reading every script that was submitted, and now we've got our longlist of 45 fantastic writers. Here it is:

Aisling Lally

Alexandra Hannant

Alison Carr

Allison Davies

Amanda Redvers-Rowe

Amy Conway

Andrea Heaton

Andrew Sheridan

Arthur Cole

Charlotte Small

Chris Wilson

Chris York

Clementine Bogg-Hargroves


Elijah Young

Ella Hardy

Ellie Taylor

Emma Hinds

Hannah Salt

Hannah Sowerby

Holly McFarlane

Jasmin Mandi-Ghomi

Joe Feeney

Joshua Val Martin Kenton Thomas Laura Harper Laura Lindsay Laura Turner

Leo Skilbeck Luke Walker Matthew Ingram Michael Spencer Naomi Sumner Chan Nathaniel Hall Niall Ransome Oliver Back Olivia Hannah Olivia Hirst Patrick Hughes Rebekah Bowsher Rikki Lea Samantha O'Rourke Simon Glass Sorcha McCaffrey Toria Garbutt

All the writers on the longlist will now have their scripts reread by the Silent Uproar team and Writer Support partners, before we announce the shortlist in December.

Thanks to everyone who submitted scripts to us, we've had some brilliant submissions!

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

© 2020 Silent Uproar | Designed by Caitlin McEvoy

Silent Uproar is a registered charity in England and Wales (No: 1185817)